Adsum

11 08 2010

On a whim the in-laws decided to have a tasty mid-week dinner with everyone and luckily for me they wanted to go to Adsum. We had been for drinks but not for dinner so I was excited!

Unfortunately for us the A/C was out today because as much as we loved everything the temperature was a bit distracting.

Everything on the table was delicious! I started with the heirloom tomato salad and took Chef’s recommendation and tried the halibut. perfect! Hubs has the bib salad and short rib. I also had a taste of the biscuit from the fried chicken and I have to say it’s the most authentic southern style biscuit I’ve had north of the mason-Dixon.

I wish I could have eaten more because there were a bunch of things I that looked good on the menu.

I will just say that Matt Levin’s food is outstanding. He is incredibly talented and I would not hesitate to eat here again.

PS – Justin has been our server both times and he is a rock star!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you are looking for a bustling feel and a fabulous menu, check it out. A quiet dinner for two? try outside!!

Adsum Website

Adsum Twitter

Adsum Facebook

awww…. look at the happy family! 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

15 08 2010
Gil

Looks like fun. We ran into Matt today at HeadHouse and he mentioned that you guys had been in.

Fried chicken..mmmm…fried oysters too

Leave a Reply

